In September, our Board of Directors and Executive Team announced the next chapter of leadership for O’Connell Electric.

As they assume the duties of Vice Presidents in their respective endeavors, Don, Joe, Michael, and Brian will serve at a senior leadership capacity to assist our executive team in fostering greater collaboration, innovation, and operational excellence.

“This distinction is one in which each of them should be proud. It recognizes their achievements, motivation, determination and willingness to be team players, and it reflects our trust in them to be long-term assets to the Company.”  – Victor Salerno

This is a historic and unprecedented move for O’Connell as we look ahead to decades more of success with everyone’s help. It is also a major step forward in succession planning to ensure continued leadership for the future of the Company.

Don Coon – Vice President, Syracuse Operarions

Joe Leggo – Vice President, Technical Services Group

Michael Parkes – Vice President, Power Group

Brian Rittenhouse – Vice President, Construction Services Group


Along with our newly appointed Vice Presidents, recent leadership announcements include Dave Emmi, now Manager of Transmission and Distribution, and Tim Ehmann, Manager of Substations.

In his role, Dave will oversee all underground and above ground T&D project management and operations, while Tim will oversee substation projects for our utility customers.